Amazing trip to Japan!

Last term break before IT is over and it was a really nice holiday to spend. In the past two weeks I visited Japan and it was a blast. The country is very beautiful and very high-tech.

I went together with my brother and we visited 3 different cities, Tokyo, Kyoto and Osaka. There are so many things to talk about but I will try my best to keep it short, so I will just share the highlights of the trip.

The people are very friendly and very helpful. They do not speak much English but they are trying. If they have to ask you a question and they see you are a foreigner they come to you with a notebook filled with the same question or explanation in different languages: Spanish, English, French, German and Italian. This fact really impressed me because it was their way of trying to help as much as they could.

Image result for languages

In my opinion, each city has something amazing to share: architecture, cuisine and lifestyle, but the one that impressed me the most was Kyoto. This is a more traditional town with people still dressed in kimonos and with many traditional restaurants. By those, I mean the restaurants in which you take off your shoes at the entrance and you sit on the floor. It really feels like you are home.

sushiiii ❤
Traditional restaurant

We went also to the Mount Fuji, which is one of the most popular mountains in Japan, which according to our guide it is actually a still active volcano. Also, we saw bamboos forests and lots and lots of temples. I mean if I may say so, how we are with churches, they are with temples, you can find them at each corner.

Mount Fuji ❤
Kinkaku-ji Temple Kyoto

Nonetheless, when I say that Japan is very high-tech, I mean they are extremely technologically developed. First, you will see everybody with a smart-phone in their hands, no matter if they are 80 or 7 year-old. But more important, their highway system is incredible. They have suspended ways one above the other above the other and if this is not enough their rail ways are passing through the buildings.

how about that?

So, if you get the chance, go visit Japan, it is worth it!  Oh and I almost forgot, if you go, you must try karaoke!

Talk soon,

Andreea

Leave a Reply

